Document Actions

Welcome

to the website of the Department of Religious Studies and Intercultural Theology

instituteYou are welcome to survey our current research and publications, or to contact any of our staff listed below. Please note that our German site contains additional information, such as news and study information. Click on the flags above to switch the language.

 

Address

Religious Studies and Intercultural Theology
Theologisches Seminar, University of Heidelberg
Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany

Fax: +49 (0) 6221-543290
Visitor's entry: Karlstraße 16 (Map)

 



Chair

Prof. Dr. Michael Bergunder
Phone: +49 (0) 06221/543289
Fax: +49 (0) 6221/543290
E-Mail: Michael.Bergunder@wts.uni-heidelberg.de

Office

Nuran Tanriver
Phone: +49 (0) 6221/543308
Fax: +49 (0) 6221/543290
E-Mail: Nuran.Tanriver@wts.uni-heidelberg.de
Office hours: Mon+Thu 9-11 am; Tue+Wed 11 am-1 pm



Research/Teaching Fellow

Dr. Yan Suarsana
Phone: +49 (0) 6221-543360
E-Mail: Yan.Suarsana@wts.uni-heidelberg.de





Research Fellows with external funding

Dr. Kenneth Fleming
(DFG-Projekt: "The contemporary encounter between Buddhists and Christians in Thailand.")
Office: Hauptstraße 216, 69117 Heidelberg
Postal address: Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany


Giovanni Maltese
(DFG-Project: Politics and Society in Filipino Pentecostalism on Negros (Oriental).)
Office: Kisselgasse 1, Room 208
Postal address: Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 6221/54-3731
E-Mail: giovanni.maltese@wts.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. Friedemann Stengel
Interdisziplinäres Zentrum für die Erforschung der Europäischen Aufklärung
Franckeplatz 1, House No. 54
06110 Halle/Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 345/5521790
E-Mail: stengel@izea.uni-halle.de

 

Other lecturers and emeriti

PD Dr. Martin Repp
Phone: +49 (0) 069/976518-44
E-Mail: repp@zoe-ekhn.de
Zentrum Oekumene der Evangelischen Kirche in Hessen und Nassau
Praunheimer Landstr. 206, 60488
Frankfurt am Main/Germany

Prof. Dr. Theo Sundermeier
Phone: +49 (0) 6221/54-3288;
Office: +49 (0) 6221/54-3308
E-Mail: t.sundermeier@t-online.de

Former Research Fellows

Dr. Jörg Haustein
(Research/Teaching Fellow 2003-2013)

Dr. Ulrike Schröder
(SFB 619 - Ritualdynamik)
Office: Hauptstraße 216, 69117 Heidelberg
Postal address: Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 6221/54-3301
E-Mail: ulrike.schroeder@wts.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. Anna D. Quaas
(NORFACE project: "Transnational Nigerian Pentecostal churches, networks and believers in three Northern countries: a potential and potent social force")
Karlstraße 2, room 201, 69117 Heidelberg
Postal address: Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany
Tel. +49 (0) 6221/54-3897
Email: anna.quaas@wts.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Heiko Frese
(DFG project "Religion, caste and nation: Cases of identity and power in the mirror of the Telugu magazines of the 19th and 20th century")